Young Leader Election News Update

Congratulations to Donald Norcross (Young Leader 2006) who won a U.S. House of Representatives seat representing New Jersey's 1st Congressional District, and to Alex Mooney (Young Leader 2006) who won a seat representing West Virginia's 2nd Congressional District. Representative Joaquin Castro (Young Leader 2010) was reelected to represent Texas' 20th Congressional District. Representative Bill Huizenga (Young Leader 2009) was also reelected and will serve Michigan's 2nd Congressional District. 

They join alumni U.S. Senator John Barrasso (Young Leader 1990), the Chairman of the Senate Republican Policy Committee, and North Carolina Governor Pat McCrory (Young Leader 1996) in highest elected office.

Former U.S. Ambassador to Switzerland, Donald Beyer will be returning to public service as the Representative for Virginia's 8th Congressional District. 

Also on the ballot in yesterday's election were Joe Garcia (Young Leader 2004) who lost his seat in the House of Representatives and Charlie Crist (Young Leader 1991), who narrowly lost the Florida gubernatorial race.