American Swiss Foundation

Class of 2001


In 2001, the Young Leaders Conference, sponsored by Holcim and Swissair, was hosted in Bad Ragaz, a municipality located in the Graubünden Alps, less than 10 kilometers from the border with Liechtenstein.

Follow this link to see all members of the Class of 2001

The class of 2001 includes two board members of the American Swiss Foundation: James N. Hauslein, former chairman of the board and CEO of Sunglass Hut International, Inc., and Andrew F. Hutchinson, a retired Brigadier General with the Pennsylvania National Guard. 

The class also includes The Honorable Kimberly Reed, president and chairman of the board of the Export–Import Bank of the United States; Chris Ruddy, founder and CEO of Newsmax Media Inc.; Swiss Ambassador to Kenya, Dr. Ralf Heckner; Lukas Gähwiler, chairman of UBS Switzerland AG; Edouard Cuendet, director of the Geneva Financial Center; Peter Grütter of Maxon Motors; Thomas Bucher, CFO and member of the executive board for the Alpiq Group; Farai Chideya, reporter and political analyst; George E. Norcross III, insurance executive, community non-profit leader, and a Democratic Party leader in New Jersey; Robert A. George, member of the New York Daily News editorial board; Thomas Aebischer, executive vice president and CFO at LyondellBasell; Dr. Joshua Mitchell, professor of political theory at Georgetown University; Thor Halvorssen, president of the Human Rights Foundation; and former Kansas Secretary of State Ron Thornburgh.

Follow news from the class of 2001 on Twitter here, and the YouTube channels of all alumni here.

AMERICAN SWISS FOUNDATION, 317 Madison Avenue, Suite 2320, New York, NY 10017